The End of the Lakeland Revival

We all knew it had to end sometime (see article here ).  Many thought it should have ended with the disappearance of Todd Bentley and his moral failure.  The day it stopped for me conclusively (I had my doubts before then) was June 23, 2008 when the public ordination took place.

Specifically, the part in the service where this video is taken

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gjl5wKso9eU

On stage, with perhaps 10-15 other supposedly prophetic men and women watching, Stacy manifests what I believe to be demonic head shaking.  Not one person, stopped her or led her offstage to be delivered.Furthermore, once Bentley’s moral failures had been revealed – the question then became – why did none of the supposedly prophetic men or women on stage perceive anything amiss in Todd’s life?  They all, with one accord, heap prophetic praises upon him.

Having been charismatic for years, but not particularly acquainted with this sect of Christianity, I began to investigate those in Bentley’s circle of friends.  What I found was the heretical Latter Rain theology mixed with New Age concepts of “portals” and astral projection.  Experiences trumped the word of God and many people were buying into the fake shaking, moaning and twitching that had been passing for “being in the Spirit”.

Two examples of this nonsense immediately come to mind – ekstasis worship and John Crowder.  The first video is what Patricia King endorses and the second is an example of the blasphemy of John Crowder.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TAm0hBe7uOo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zSoOE33UpJM

It is my opinion, that this is not a case of just a few people with a few minor questionable doctrines, but rather a movement that is heresy itself.  Please examine carefully and prayerfully anything said by anyone who associates with this group.

3 comments on “The End of the Lakeland Revival

  1. Excellent blog. There is a lot of truth in what you have written. I don’t understand how people can be deceived into believing that these people are godly. Where is their discernment? Open their eyes Lord

  2. Amen! I agree an excellent blog and article and I look forward to reading more!

    These apostates will one day hear verse 23:

    MT 7:21 “Not everyone who says to me, `Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only he who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. 22 Many will say to me on that day, `Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name, and in your name drive out demons and perform many miracles?’ 23 Then I will tell them plainly, `I never knew you. Away from me, you evildoers!’

Leave a Reply

